We have been hit!

thumb_IMG_4698_1024

Hiii guys,

We have had probably one of the hardest weekends we have ever had as a family of four! Early hours friday night Ivy come down with a sickness bug. This is the first time we have had one since having the kids and to say it scared the crap out of us is an understatment! Neither of them have ever really been sicky babies either so yeah it wasn’t good!

Ivy bless her was so scared from it and she’s only now getting back to her normal self. She hasn’t been sick again though since the weekend and touch wood no one else has gotten it yet. All she wants to do is nap and watch bing! I bloody HATE bing! We must have watched every episode around 100 times each and I think I know all the words (rolls eyes).

Lewis and I have had a bit of a debate about whether you should keep them off food after they have been sick. My mum always said you need to starve yourself and just drink plenty of water. Hydration is key! Lewis thought we should get her to eat as soon as possible. I obviously said well my mum says this… blah blah blah.

What do you do? What are we meant to do now? It’s obviously changed since I was little but to be perfectly honest I had no idea! I do know trying to bath a sick toddler early hours was not fun though.Β I’ve got everything crossed that no one else gets it and it’s buggered off. Give me a cold anyday over being sick!

I’d love to know what you do and your opinions on it? I think until something’s happens we just live in a little bubble and when it hits everything’s turned upside down! I know I am.

Sorry if this is a little TMI. 😷

Love Em x

3 thoughts on “We have been hit!

Leave a Reply

